- Helping you drive happy

AJAC unveils 2015 Canadian Car of the Year award winners

By ,

The Automobile Journalists Association of Canada (AJAC) has announced the winners in 15 "Best New" categories that make up its 2015 Canadian Car of the Year awards.

 Here they are:


Kia Soul - winner
smart fortwo

SMALL CAR (under $21k)
Honda Fit - winner
Nissan Micra

SMALL CAR (over $21k)
MINI Cooper
Kia Forte5
Volkswagen Golf - winner

FAMILY CAR (under $30k)
Chrysler 200
Subaru Legacy 2.5i - winner
Toyota Camry XSE

FAMILY CAR (over $30k)
Hyundai Sonata - winner
Subaru WRX
Toyota Camry Hybrid

LUXURY CAR (under $50k)
Acura TLX
Mercedes-Benz C-Class - winner
Volvo V60 T5 Drive-E

LUXURY CAR (over $50k)
Acura RLX Sport Hybrid
Cadillac ATS Coupe
Hyundai Genesis - winner

BMW M235i - winner
Subaru WRX STI
Volkswagen Golf GTI

Dodge Challenger
Ford Mustang GT
Volvo V60 Polestar - winner

PRESTIGE (over $75k)
Cadillac ELR
Cadillac Escalade
Mercedes-Benz S-Class - winner

BMW M4 Coupe
Chevrolet Corvette Stingray Convertible
Porsche 911 Turbo S - winner

SUV - CUV (under $35k)
Honda CR-V
Nissan Rogue
Subaru Outback 2.5i - winner

SUV - CUV ($35k-$60k)
Lincoln MKC
Mercedes-Benz GLA 250
Toyota Highlander - winner

SUV - CUV (over $60k)
GMC Yukon XL
Mercedes-Benz GLA AMG
Porsche Macan S - winner

Chevrolet Colorado
Ford F-150 - winner
GMC Canyon


Source: AJAC