- Helping you drive happy

Andros Trophy: Dayraut takes double win in Val Thorens

Jean-Philippe Dayraut (MINI) secured victory in the second race of the opening round of the 2013-2014 Andros Trophy's in Val Thorens.

Four-time Andry Trophy champion, Jean-Philippe Dayraut, who already won Saturday’s race in Val Thorens, was again dominant Sunday, leading Franck Lagorce (Renault Clio III) and Olivier Panis who gave the Mazda3 its first podium in the championship.

Trophée Andros Jean-Philippe Dayraut Franck Lagorce Olivier Panis
Jean-Philippe Dayraut, Franck Lagorce and Olivier Panis. (Photo: Trophée Andros)

Dayraut leads ahead of Jean-Baptiste Dubourg (Renault Clio III), who took 2nd place on Saturday, and 4th on Sunday, Franck Lagorce and Olivier Panis on the points's table.

In the electric trophy, Louis Gervoson and Christophe Ferrier won the two races of the weekend in Val Thorens, with Ferrier taking the lead in championship.

Trophée Andros Christophe Ferrier
Christophe Ferrier, Electric trophy. (Photo: Trophée Andros)