- Helping you drive happy

IndyCar: Preliminary entry list for 2014 season

With only a few weeks left before the IndyCar Series gets back into action in St. Petersburg, let's look at the preliminary entry list.

A.J. Foyt Enterprises (Honda)
Driver: Takuma Sato
It is believed that the team could run a second car but later in the season.

Andretti Autosport (Honda)
Drivers: Marco Andretti, James Hinchcliffe, Ryan Hunter-Reay, Carlos Munoz.

Barracuda Racing (Honda)
Driver: To be announced

Chip Ganassi Racing (Chevrolet)
Drivers: Scott Dixon, Ryan Briscoe, Tony Kanaan, Charlie Kimball.

IndyCar Ganassi
Chip Ganassi Racing (Photo: IndyCar)

Dale Coyne Racing (Honda)
Drivers: Justin Wilson, second driver to be announced.
As it is the case every year, Dale Coyne will reveal its second driver later before the season opener but Briton James Jakes is the favourite.

Ed Carpenter Racing (Chevrolet)
Driver: Ed Carpenter, Mike Conway
KV Racing Technology (Chevrolet)
Drivers: Sebastien Bourdais, second driver to be announced.
The team is still looking to get the sponsorship needed for its second car before making any announcement. Alex Tagliani, Mikael Grenier, Sebastian Saavedra are potential candidates.  

Panther Racing (Chevrolet)
Driver: To be announced
Although the team tested Colombian driver Carlos Huertas, it is still undecided and all will depend on whether or not the team can keep the National Guard sponsorship, which is doubtful.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing (Honda)
Drivers: Graham Rahal, second driver to be announced.
RLLR is still believed to be the favourite to obtain the National Guard's huge budget and if so, the team will be able to hire whoever it likes. Among the favorites are Oriol Servia, Conor Daly and Alex Tagliani. 

Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing (Honda)
Driver: Josef Newgarden

Schmidt Peterson Motorsports (Honda)
Drivers: Simon Pagenaud, Mikhail Aleshin

Team Penske (Chevrolet)
Drivers: Juan Pablo Montoya, Helio Castroneves, Will Power

IndyCar Team Penske Juan-Pablo Montoya
Juan Pablo Montoya, Team Penske. (Photo: IndyCar)