Auto123.com - Helping you drive happy

Scotia Speedworld announces 2014 stock car schedule

By ,

From press release

Scotia Speedworld is gearing up for its 27th season and the 2014 schedule has been released.

The 3/10 mile asphalt oval located just outside of Halifax, NS offers on track action every week May through September. The Weekly Racing Series is featured every Friday night and the 2014 track schedule is packed with highlights.

Scotia Speedworld will host four Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour events, including the season opener on May 24, a 150-lap feature on June 21, the 15th Annual Atlantic CAT 250 on August 9 and the 200-lap finale on September 13.

For the first time in nearly a decade, the ACE Lumbermart Thunder and Lightning cars will appear as the undercard for a Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour event, running 25-lap features on Saturday, June 21.

The annual ACE Lumbermart Twin 50s will take place on Friday, July 18 and Friday, August 15.

The 20th Annual Shriner's Classic for Sportsman will take place on Friday, July 25.

The 15th Annual Atlantic CAT 250 weekend will go green on Friday, August 8 and Saturday, August 9. Friday will feature a 100-lap Sportsman race, which will serve as the final leg in the Maritime Sportsman Challenge for 2014. A region-high 37 cars attempted to qualify for the race in 2013.

Truck fans will get to cheer on their favorite drivers on August 22 as a 50-lap Truck feature will be on the card, along with a 50-lap Legends feature.

The season concludes for Scotia Speedworld and the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour on Friday, September 12 with the Weekly Racing Series Finale and on Saturday, September 13 for the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour and Dartmouth Dodge Sportsman.

Grave Digger and the Maple Leaf Monster Jam Tour returns to Scotia Speedworld on May 31/ June 1st.

Scotia Speedworld 2014 Schedule

Date  Time  Event  Divisions
Sunday, May 18   Noon Scotia Speedworld Tech 'n Tune ALL
Saturday, May 24   4pm Pro Stock Tour Season Opener PST, LT
Sunday, May 25  2pm Weekly Racing Series Opener ALL
May 30/ Jun 1  Maple Leaf Monster Jam MONSTER JAM
Friday, Jun 6  7pm Sponsor Night BN, TH, TR, LG, SP
Friday, Jun 13   7pm Sponsor Night BN, LI, TR, LG, SP
Friday, Jun 20   7pm Sponsor Night BN 25, LG50, SP50
Saturday, Jun 21  6pm Pro Stock Tour PST, TH, LI, TR
Friday, Jun 27  7pm Kiddie Rides LI, TH, TR, LG, SP
Friday, Jul 4   7pm Sponsor Night BN, TH, TR, LG, SP
Friday, Jul 11   7pm Sponsor Night BN, TH, LI, LG, SP
Friday, Jul 18   7pm Twin 50s BN, LI50, TH50, TR
Friday, Jul 25  7pm 20th Annual Shriner's Classic BN, LI, TR, LG, SP50
Friday, Aug 1  7pm Canadian Autism Foundation BN, TH, TR, LG, SP
Friday, Aug 8  7pm Sportsman 100 TH, LI, TR, SP100
Saturday, Aug 9  6pm Atlantic CAT 250 PST, BN, LT
Friday, Aug 15  7pm Twin 50s BN, LI50, TH50, TR
Friday, Aug 22  7pm Sponsor Night TH, LI, TR50, LG50
Friday, Aug 29  7pm Kiddie Rides BN, TH, LI, LG, SP
Friday, Sept 5  7pm Sponsor Night BN, LI, TR, LG, SP
Friday, Sept 12  7pm Weekly Racing Series Finale BN, TH, LI, TR, LG
Saturday, Sept 13  4pm Pro Stock Tour Season Finale PST, SP

Tickets for this are on sale now at Ticket Atlantic.