- Helping you drive happy

Calgary's Cameron Hayley signed to Turner Scott Motorsports

From press release

Turner Scott Motorsports (TSM) announced its 2014 driver lineup for the NASCAR K&N Pro Series East (NKNPSE).

Drivers Brandon Jones and Ben Rhodes, who each drove part time for TSM last season, will return full time with the organization, joined by newcomers Kaz Grala, Calgary’s Cameron Hayley and Scott Heckert.

In its debut season in the NKNPSE, TSM captured six wins and three poles overall en route to taking the championship with Dylan Kwasniewski behind the wheel.

A talented young racer from Calgary, Alberta, Cameron Hayley made his karting debut at the age of seven.

Competing in the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West (NKNPSW) since 2011, Hayley was the youngest driver to compete in the series and finished second in his debut. Hayley was the NASCAR K&N Pro Series winner at the inaugural UNOH Battle At The Beach at Daytona International Speedway and finished the 2013 season with one win, six poles and a second-place finish in the NKNPSW Driver Point Standings.

The 17-year-old is a member of the NASCAR Next program, a select group chosen by the sanctioning body that spotlights NASCAR's rising stars.

"I am very pleased to announce our 2014 NASCAR K&N Series East lineup," said team co-owner Harry Scott Jr. "We take great pride in our K&N program, and I believe we've shown what an effective platform it is for up-and-coming drivers in the success we had last year and the fact that we've already seen some of our drivers' potential to advance to the next level. The drivers in our stable have shown a lot of promise and I'm hoping that we can follow up last year's championship with another great season."

The Chevrolet-backed Turner team has created alliances with General Motors' powerhouse team Hendrick Motorsports, which provides engine support for both its NNS and NCWTS programs, and Earnhardt Technology Group for drive train and suspension technology assistance.

The K&N season kicks off with the New Smyrna 150 at New Smyrna Speedway on Sunday, February 16.